Webinars

New Horizons Webinars

Free Webinars from New Horizons Doha

Stay On Top of New Technologies & Best Business Practices

New Horizons offers you free, educational webinars to keep you up to date on the latest technologies and best business practices. Stay informed with live presentations on a variety of IT and business topics. Subject matter experts with real world experience host each presentation.

Each highly interactive session allows you to ask questions and gain clarification in real time. Can't attend on the scheduled date? No problem. New Horizons archives its webinars, allowing you to analyze topics at a later date.

No Limits

You may choose to sign up for one or many of our free webinars, depending on your individual interests. If you know of others who would benefit from attending, please forward this free opportunity to them as well.

Upcoming Webinars

To review recordings of previous webinars, visit our archive page.

Resumes that Rock: The Ticket to Your Next Interview

DATE:  03/24/2017

TIME:  8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 3:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Gary O’Neal - Recruiting and Corporate Hiring Consultant

When your résumé rocks, you’ll stand out from the crowd, prove your value and get that interview! This workshop provides a foundation that is key to building a resume that will best represent YOU.

What you'll learn:

  • How resumes are used in the hiring process
  • What differentiates a good resume from a resume that ROCKS
  • The difference between reality and myth for resumes and the hiring process
  • How to use your work history to create and support your own "unique professional brand"
  • Discover how best to handle career transitions and various unique situations

Learn a step-by-step process you can use to clarify where you are headed and easily communicate that to others. Understand how to position your strengths and all you bring to a hiring organization by attending this workshop!


Register Now

Introducing CSA+ (Cybersecurity Analyst): CompTIA's Newest Security Certification

DATE:  04/18/2017

TIME:  9:00 am PDT / 12:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm GMT

PRESENTER:  Patrick Lane - Products Director, CompTIA

Join us to learn about the increasing demand for security analysts, the skills covered in CompTIA’s newest security certification, CompTIA Cybersecurity Analyst (CSA+), and the CompTIA Cybersecurity Pathway from CompTIA Products Director, Patrick Lane.

CSA+ is an international, vendor-neutral IT professional certification that applies behavioral analytics to improve the overall state of IT security. As attackers have learned to evade traditional signature-based solutions such as firewalls, an analytics-based approach within the IT security industry has become extremely important and essential for most organizations. The behavioral analytics skills covered by the CompTIA CSA+ certification identify and combat malware and advanced persistent threats (APTs), resulting in better threat visibility across a broad attack surface by focusing on network behavior, including an organization’s interior network.

IT professionals looking to gain IT security analyst skills, and those following the CompTIA recommended skills pathway to achieve cybersecurity mastery, should consider earning the CompTIA CSA+ vendor-neutral certification.


Register Now